Love is a funny thing.

10 Aug
Because I really felt for you..
Ohh, I swear to you
I’ll be there for you
This is not a drive by..
– Drive by, Train

22.22 o’clock. Listening to random musics in my playlist. And a sudden thought of him. And yep, almost forget, with little distraction from a friend of mine that had a fight with his girlfriend. Ahh, what a boy. A galauers. LOL

  With that kind situation, I think of having some writing about him. No, not my friend. But the word “him” refers to my FBF. My first, my one and only.🙂 you can tell, I want to talk about him. My boyfriend. My.. mine. Haha, I like that sound very much🙂. Yes, you may laugh to know that at the age of 18th I just had a boyfriend. Well, me too. The best part? He is someone who I never thought of will be that special one. Haha. Life do tricky sometimes. But for now, I’m enjoying this🙂

  To be with him is somewhat funny. I get used to see him as friend, with no other interest before. I do have no intention to get any closer to him. Yeah, he has that player image, one thing that always became a turn off. A player image was a identity of them who already practiced in an enough amounts of times how to broke others’ heart, which I can’t stand to call more than a friend.

  Another interesting fact? Until now, I havent see the romantic side of him. And I dont think he understand the mean of the word “romantic” itself. LOL. The others before, swept me off with their hopelessly romatic actions. Yep, hopelessly romantic. That’s true. I was that girl who do love attentions and any actions contain romantical sense. Hey, who doesnt love things like that? only some in million, maybe. Madchen brauchen Aufmerksamkeit, Punkt. (mean: Girls need attention. period.)

  Back to the topic. So, the man in question doesn’t, or at least haven’t, showed any romantic action. It means that he already out of the list because he does not fit in a certain criteria. but somehow, I still fall for him. Why? No idea. Maybe this is how love works? Maybe he is the one? That one special person I’ve been looking for along this time? No idea. I can think of nothing. A quote by Mario Teguh may give some things to consider, “True love requires no explanation, because true love is love without reason.” Yes, you love someone not because you want him to love you too.. but rather you love him simply because… you found no reason not too. True love does not come by finding the perfect person, but by learning to see an imperfect person perfectly.

  Seems like I judge him based only one aspect. But this was the only thing that I once told him. I wont write everything here, right? at least not before I tell him first. The nonexist romantic side was only an example to show you that love never meant to be measured by some stupid lists that girls like me usually made. A list of bunch of specifications, criterias, qualities, or anything, you name it, that are important to you in a mate. A list that you think will help you determine if he is the right one. Well I do not meant to say no to that kind method. But if you really find someone that meets every one of your qualities, chances are good that you might be fall to your own over expectations.

The person who is disappointed by her lover, is actually being disappointed by her own over expectations.

  Fall in love with the person, not with your own best concept of a lover. and this is exactly the thing that I wanna experience in this relationship🙂.

  Love is simple. I am and you, and nobody else. I am for you, and you are for me. Others are just bystanders. Someone once said that falling in love should be effortless. True, falling in love is easy, but staying in love always needs a bit of work. Just as long as working on a relationship feels less like work and more like fun, you should be just fine. Just like a shoe, if someone is meant for you, they will just fit perfectly; no forcing, no struggling & no pain.

  Last but not the least. And for you, my dear, I can’t promise you a perfect relationship, but what I can promise you is this: if you’re trying, I’m staying. Period.

Please… promise me you’ll be the only one who doesn’t turn out like the rest.

Regards,

Dea

Leave a Reply

