Few Words Before I Sleep

15 Aug

Before fallen asleep, here is the If You Were poem challenge for tonight. Eventhough the night is still young but my eyes is another story haha I might fall asleep while writing this. Well, here you go..


If You Were

If you were a shining star
And I were your midnight,
I’d let you shine above me,
You’d be my only light.

If you were a scoop of ice cream
And I were an ice cream cone,
I’d put you on my shoulders
And hold you for my own.

If you were a grand piano
And I were a sweet love song,
I’d let your keys tickle and tease
My melody all day long.

If you were the pages of my book
And I were reading you,
I’d read as slow as I could go
So I never would get through.

Regards,
Dea

 

Leave a Reply

